New Year’s Day Resolutions

Have you gotten or started a New Year’s Day resolution?  Some people don’t like them but I think it is worthwhile.  This is how I come up with them:  I think about the changes I need and make a short list.  I toss out anything too hard and whatever is a moderate challenge I keep.  So this year I have 3 moderately challenging resolutions:  1)  Quit caffeinated coffee.  2)  Get some moderate exercise, like walk in place or stretch every day.  3)  Quit arguing with my mother over trivial stuff.  Today is January 4 and I have only broken the third one, so I’ll have to put more effort into that.  Well, God bless you and hope you make some good resolutions because practice makes perfect!

Leave a Reply

